

LOCAL GOVERNMENT EXTRAORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

Shire of Nannup

(Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The Shire of Nannup is holding an extraordinary election by postal vote on Friday, 19 July 2024 to fill vacancies in the offices of Councillors as listed below:

District

2 Councillors

MARRISON, Shelley SLY, Tim CURTIS, Lyn RETTER, Sue LAVERICK, Sarah WINFIELD, Bee PEACOCK, Allison

Election Packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location:

Shire of Nannup, 15 Adam Street, NANNUP

Post your vote early. Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Friday, 19 July 2024.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm **on election day** at the following location:

Chief Polling Place:

Shire of Nannup Administration Office (front counter), 15 Adam Street, NANNUP

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the Shire of Nannup Council Chambers, 15 Adam Street, NANNUP.

Electronic Counting Place

Level 2, 66 St Georges Terrace, Perth may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY

ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

